Version History page
The Submission Version History and Restore feature provides CDE and LEA users the ability to view submission version history and the ability to restore prior versions. Functionality for this feature includes: - The original dataset version is retained. - The dataset (prior to applying the 1st edit), is copied and a new version number is created. - All edits are then applied to the new version. - The most current version will always be the active version visible to authorized users in the system.
Viewing Version History
Users will be able to view submissions applicable to the roles and permissions to include:
An LEA user with the role of Edit Dataset, Dataset Approval or Administration may view history for a submission dataset when the Status is 3, 4, 5, 15, 34, 57, 60, 61, 75.
LEA user with the roll of Oversight or Administration may view history for a submission dataset when the status 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 34, 57, 60, 61, 65, 75
Any CDE user may view history for a submission dataset when the status is >= 30
Restore Prior Versions
The system provides any authorized user a method to restore any prior version on the Submission Version History screen.